If you recently updated to the latest version of Seven, you might have noticed that Followers have become Friends!
Where are my Followers/Following?
- If you and someone else followed each other mutually, you are now Friends in Seven. You can see each other's activity in your feed as you usually would.
- If someone followed you, but you didn't follow them back, you will have a friend request. You can accept or deny this by tapping on the 'Friends' button in your profile.
- If you followed someone who didn't follow you back, a friend request has been sent to them. If you want to withdraw the request, you can do so by tapping the Friends button in your profile, and then tapping on your sent requests.
Why the change?
Knowing that social support can help you work out, we want to help build real connections in Seven. In a world of anonymous social media apps, we're aiming for a more wholesome approach to community. Friends are here to help workout buddies find each other and stay motivated every day!
If you have a Private profile, nobody will be able to see your activity unless you accept them as a Friend. You can set your profile to private in Settings > Profile.